Mail Call!

Today’s mail – a new TKB order!

TKB Trading (02/02/10) TKB Trading (02/02/10) TKB Trading (02/02/10) TKB Trading (02/02/10)

On that note, I’ve been debating placing another order with Taylor Made, even though I originally decided I wouldn’t order from them again, solely for the purpose of confirming more suspected TKB dupes. It wouldn’t be a terribly large order, not more than $20 tops, but I’m finding that there really isn’t that much out in the blogworld about them being a probable repacker and if more swatches somehow prompts someone to research before dropping a ton of money, then it’s no skin off my back.

That and I absolutely hate companies who take their customer base for idiots.

Or, if anyone would like to send some Taylor Made samples my way, I’d be more than happy to send TKB samples in exchange. I’m still adding more suspected dupes to the spreadsheet, but give it a look, and if you’ve got a handful of shades you can help me with, please leave a comment.

~ by shatteredshards on February 5, 2010.

2 Responses to “Mail Call!”

  1. Those colors look great! What will you use these pigments for? Eyeshadow? Frankens? I haven’t heard of this company but I always appreciate seeing swatches and reviews before I purchase anything.

    Anyway, I just wanted to stop by and say thanks for bringing it to my attention that I hadn’t mentioned the ingredients in my current post about Skin MD Natural. When I first got it I checked the ingredients but while writing the post it completely slipped my mind! I’ve added a link so others can find the info. more easily. Thanks again! :)

    • Just eyeshadows, I think – in the last 24 hours or so, I’ve thought of 15ish different colors that I have not seen from the indie mmu companies I frequent. It’ll be another order or two before I can create most of them, but I did mix up an early version of one a few hours ago and am in awe of the end results.

      TKB’s one of the major cosmetic pigment/supply companies within the US. I have seen their pigments and glitters used in frankens before; in fact, the latest post at Dr Frankenpolish uses one.

      Thank you for letting me know about the ingredients! I have to be very weary, because I’m allergic, and I’m used to seeing products touted that I ultimately can’t use. It’s an extremely welcome change when I’m introduced to a product that has done fine without the petroleum/mineral oil/etc. :)

Leave a Reply

 
