Osaka (02/22/10)

Back in December of last year, this image appeared on my tumblr dashboard.

Osaka2 013

My immediate response? I decided I wanted to do an eyeshadow look based on it. Being that the image came my way via Miss K of Aromaleigh, it’s only flitting that I created the look with Aromaleigh eyeshadows.

Osaka (02/22/10)

Osaka (02/22/10)

Base: Too Faced Shadow Insurance
Primer: Fyrinnae Pixie Epoxy on lid, over TFSI
Inner 1/3 of lid and lower lashline: Aromaleigh Satin Petals in Dandelion (applied dry)
Middle 1/3 of lid: Aromaleigh Rocks! in Dominion (applied dry)
Outer 1/3 of lid, wing, outer 2/3 of lower lashline: Aromaleigh Holiday Blast 2008 in Not So Silent Night (applied dry)
Browbone: Aromaleigh L’Orchidee in Seed Pearl
Top lashline, bottom waterline: MAC Powerpoint pencil in Engraved (applied before eyeshadow)
Top lashline: Laura Mercier Caviar Eye Liner in black to fill lashline
Mascara: CoverGirl LashBlast Volume in Very Black
Brow: Meow Cosmetics BrowBeater in Auburn

Just for fun, I added a light application of Aromaleigh Rocks! lip color in Notorious – I don’t know why I’m so afraid of lipcolor!

~ by shatteredshards on March 3, 2010.

6 Responses to “Osaka (02/22/10)”

  1. What a pretty look! I really love the color combination. :)

  2. You have completely sold me on Dominion – gorgeous!

    • It’s an awesome color, it has a really nice pale gold sheen to it. If it’s still in stock at Aromaleigh, I recommend grabbing it, with that 35% off clearance.

  3. Love it! Photos give such wonderful inspiration. It’s an unexpected but very lovely color combination!

Leave a Reply

 
