Sephora: Still a Problem

I decided to give Sephora one last chance to respond before firing off a disappointed letter/email to someone higher up on their corporate ladder. The following is the email I sent last night, from the email address I had used for my third email.

Once again I am requesting an ingredient list for the Sephora Collection Nano Eyeliner Pencils. I have requested this information previously on March 1st, 20th, and 26th, but somehow did not receive any response yet. Thank you.

Today, I finally got a response…from a robot?

Dear [Shatteredshards],

Thank you for contacting Sephora.com.

We would love to answer your questions about Sephora Collection Nano Eyeliner.

Ingredients:
Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, CI 77499 (Iron Oxides), Candelilla Cera (Euphorbia Cerifera Wax), Caprylic / Capric Triglyceride, Glyceryl Ricinoleate, CI 77492 (Iron Oxides), CI 77491 (Iron Oxides), Cera Alba (Beeswax), Cera Carnauba (Copernicia Cerifera Wax), Cetyl Alcohol, Myristyl Myristate, Phenyl Trimethicone, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter) Unsaponifiables, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Ammonium Glycyrrhizate, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Extract, Talc.

To find what’s new in Brand Boutiques, brands, products and beauty, visit our Beauty Central section of our website.

If we can assist you further please feel free to contact us at http://www.sephora.com.

Sincerely,

[name removed]
Sephora.com Client Services

They couldn’t aknowledge they had ignored my other emails, or apologize for the lack of communication? Even if they’re not really sorry, they couldn’t just pretend to be for 3 seconds?

It’s too bad; turns out I can actually use those eyeliners, but since it took me 6 weeks to find out the ingredients so I could be sure, I won’t be buying any, or anything else from Sephora.

~ by shatteredshards on April 9, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
