Lingering a Little Longer

It’s been four months. I’m going to ask for a couple more.

Realistically, I’m aiming for “reopen” in January. New year, new goals, or something like that. I might reopen a little sooner, but I want to give myself enough time to let my life settle down. Since hiatus I’ve been in the midst of buying a house with my surrogate sister (close is at the end of the month!). Unfortunately I’ve also been dealing with the fallout from a workplace sexual harassment case, which, needless to say, is a headache and hopelessness cocktail.

Upfront, the old reviews I had pending probably won’t happen when I reopen, as it’s been so long that 1) I don’t feel they’d be accurate, and 2) they might not be relevant at this point. I might do one or two, but that’s the extent. I also am considering more inspiration challenges, trying my hand at tutorials, and possibly the odd nail polish/art update (if I could Konad my eyelids…).

Have an awesome holiday season; I’ll catch ya on the flip side.

…I wanted to see if I could pull off saying that.

~ by shatteredshards on November 16, 2010.

2 Responses to “Lingering a Little Longer”

  1. Wishing you all the best. I’ve dealt with a harassment suit at work – thank goodness it wasn’t sexual – but I almost had a nervous breakdown as I received zero support from management. Please make sure you take care of yourself first!

    • Thank you for your kind comment – it is greatly appreciated. :)

      I wish I could say that I received zero support from management; unfortunately in my case,”zero support” would have been better than what I did receive.

Leave a Reply

 
