Faerie Queen (12/10/10)

Faerie Queen (12/10/10)

Ignoring that I failed to fill-in my brows (why, I don’t know!), I love how this look came out. Now I’m torn, because I had bought the Archetype samples over a year ago when they hired a second person to help and orders were going out smoothly, but now that I finally tried these out I want to buy full sizes, and I’m hearing that orders are not showing up and such again.

Can anyone help me out with some close matches to Daybreak Aeval, Midnight Aeval, and Zeljana, perhaps?

Base: Too Faced Shadow Insurance
Lid (base color): Detrivore Mildew
Inner 2/3 of lid, inner 1/2 of lower lashline: Archetype Daybreak Aeval
Crease, outer corner of lid, outer 1/2 of lower lashline: Archetype Midnight Aeval
Browbone: custom hilight shade
Top lashline, bottom waterline: Fyrinnae Japan, wetlined
Top waterline: Laura Mercier Black Caviar Eye Liner
Mascara: CoverGirl LashBlastVolume in Very Black

~ by shatteredshards on January 3, 2011.

2 Responses to “Faerie Queen (12/10/10)”

  1. DO NOT BUY FROM THEM FOR THE LOVE OF MAKEUP! As pretty as the colors may be they have supposedly gone back to their evil ways… it’s not worth possibly losing your money. And also, someone with a business so shady doesn’t deserve your hard-earned cash.

    The Fyrinnae website is down so I can’t say for sure, but I think they have quite a few blackened teals similar to Midnight Aeval.

    • I do have Japan, of course, and Hypercool is just amazing. Midnight Aeval is greener than Japan, and a little sparklier, though. It’s mostly Daybreak Aeval and Zeljana I’m trying to dupe (they’re very similar, but the sparkle colors are different). Digital Faerie is a bit bluer, and has a metallic, almost duochrome look versus the sparkly finish.

      My one and only order with them was that sample order, because I was so curious as to the quality. For the record, I’m not really impressed with what I got; the colors have some complexity, but they behave like uncut mica so you need to use base and know what you’re doing to get results. But crap, I haven’t come across anything like Daybreak Aeval and Zeljana; Detrivore Mildew is more pearl finish (hence the layering here), AL’s Aqua Nightmare is more neon turquoise, and Endlesssea looks dull in comparison.

Leave a Reply

 
