I Asked…I Answered: Week 2

Where does your topic/update inspiration come from? What is the weirdest thing that has inspired you? What’s the weirdest place you’ve gotten inspiration?

My review inspiration tends to come from items or companies I try out that I haven’t seen many reviews for yet. I try not to be too much of a copycat, but if I have a negative experience I will write a review regardless. If I run into repackaging, I’ll post something as well. Reports of repackaging from other people have led to my (work in progress) dupe spreadsheets.

My EOTD’s often are just designed to match whatever nerdy shirt I’m wearing that day, but I also pull a lot of inspiration from random photos I come across on flickr and tumblr.

I think, to date, my weirdest EOTD inspiration came from computer software. Also of note, I once did a mani based entirely on Angel’s infamous Life Cafe outfit from the Broadway version of Rent. The weirdest place I’ve gotten inspiration for an update is in the bathroom, which is what led to writing something I’m currently working on.

~ by shatteredshards on January 14, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
