I Asked…I Answered: Week 6

What beauty-related skills/techniques would you like to learn or improve? Why?

I would like to improve my blending skills, because it’s something that I always feel like I can get better at. I would also like to improve my eyeliner application; I don’t always get it very even, especially if I try to put a little wing on the outer corner of my eye.

Something I really struggle with is brow care and fill-in. I’m afraid that I’ll overpluck, I’m afraid that if I trim them, my eyebrows will become even more invisible on my face, I’m afraid that anything I try to do will backfire. I’m afraid that the “norms” don’t, or won’t, work for me; any time I try to follow a tutorial or someone’s direction, or have an MUA do my makeup, my brows look too harsh on my face. Other people can pull off the perfectly groomed and painted brow look, but I truely believe it looks bad on me.

I recently bit the bullet and started experimenting with false eyelashes. The dramatic ones are too out there for my comfort level right now, but I’ve been excited to find sets that look like my lashes, only better.

~ by shatteredshards on February 8, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
