I Asked…I Answered: Week 10

How has blogging changed you? How has it changed your life? How do you feel about these changes?

I find myself being a little more analytical with things in my life, especially new things. I pay more attention to smaller details, which, for the most part, is a good thing.

Being that customer service is important in the beauty blogger realm, I also pay more attention to that. I have a customer service background and pay a good deal of attention to it anyhow, but there are things that can make or break it for me that ordinarily wouldn’t bother most people, and there are things that I have much more patience and understanding with than most people would.

On a more personal level, beauty blogging has pushed me to improve my makeup techniques and knowledge, which has given me something to connect with my sister over. She is exactly two weeks shy of five years younger than me and we have polar opposite personalities. We have never gotten along very well, but having something like makeup, nail polish, and hair (for those of you who do not know, my sister has a cosmetology license) to talk about helps. And I have to say, having my sister approach me to do her makeup for her, when she’s actually been really doing makeup longer than I have? It made me feel amazing.

~ by shatteredshards on March 12, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
