Nail of the Week

04/07/11

This is two coats of Zoya Midori.

04/07/11

Look at that gold!

Now, here’s the thing: I purchased my first two Zoya polishes last summer, this one and Suvi. They are still my only two Zoya polishes, and this is the first time I’ve used either one.

This formula is GOOD. I feel like a chump for waiting so long to use one, I feel like a chump for not having jumped on deals to quire more (like the polish exchange last year; this year I was unemployed, so it wasn’t even a consideration). Now the gears are turning and I’m trying to pick out a few colors I’d like, when I am able to purchase them.

On a tangent, yes, I had to trim my nails down. A couple days ago my left index finger up there started peeling, and when I clipped it off, it was two pieces of nail, the upper layers and the bottom layers. Combine that with the fact that two other nails also had partial breaks through the upper layers (one of which is my left ring finger, but it’s through the pink so if you look you might see the super glue bump I’m using to prevent further breaking) and I thought this was a good time to cut them back. I try to do so every 2-3 months.

~ by shatteredshards on April 7, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
