Nail of the Week

04/20/11

Friday’s mani of Sally Hansen HD Spectrum was in such bad shape by last night that I gave up on it. This is three coats of Icing Blackout.

It’s almost a two-coater, but it still had a few thin streaks so I went with a third to even it out. On the plus side, this color dries pretty darn fast. I usually take my time doing my nails, to let everything dry as much as possible, but I cranked out the coats, waited about half an hour, and then went to bed. I checked for imprints, nicks, and the like as soon as I woke up, only to find none.

I did, however, wait until after taking this photo to add topcoat, and so I managed to chip it a little in the shower this morning and had to touch it up! Hopefully that wasn’t a bad sign.

~ by shatteredshards on April 20, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
