Nail of the Week

My nails are finally in decent enough shape again for me to bother painting them.

06/08/11

This is two coats of Sinful Colors #102 Purple Diamond (it’s a bit sheer; you need at least three coats to get rid of the VNL) for the base color, and Fauxnad plate M71 (the flower design right by my index finger) stamped with Rimmel Play Fast in #310 Art of Noise. Because the Rimmel Play Fast line is a quick dry formula, you need to be quick when using it to stamp, but I was happy with it.

Aside from Purple Diamond’s opacity issues, I do like it. It dries relatively quickly, as most Sinful polishes do, and even though it has glitter in it, it dries smooth to the touch. That in itself is funny, because the glitter makes it look kind of bumpy and rough, but you swipe your finger across it and you’ll think you already used a topcoat.

The Fauxnad plate was a freebie I picked up from BornPrettyStore.com. They ran a promotion that they would give out the plate completely free to people who tweeted about it, and a few weeks after I signed up, sure enough I got my plate in the mail. The customs form on the mailer was filled out a bit weird, declaring it as electronics with a $10 USD value, but the mailer wasn’t opened/tampered with, and I didn’t have to pay any fees.

If you like the plate and missed out on the promotion, they are currently running a deal where 10 people per day can get it for free. Click here to check it out.

~ by shatteredshards on June 8, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
