Taylor Made, still by TKB

The lovely Lisa Kate sent me a bunch of Taylor Made samples a little while back. Everyone remembers what I do with those, right?

Before we get to the photos, my work-in-progress dupe list is located here. If you would like to exchange Taylor Made samples for TKB ones, please feel free to contact me – link’s in the sidebar!

Taylor Made/TKB Trading comparison (natural light) Taylor Made/TKB Trading comparison (natural light) Taylor Made/TKB Trading comparison (natural light) Taylor Made/TKB Trading comparison (natural light) Taylor Made/TKB Trading comparison (natural light) Taylor Made/TKB Trading comparison (natural light) Taylor Made/TKB Trading comparison (natural light) Taylor Made/TKB Trading comparison (artificial light) Taylor Made/TKB Trading comparison (artificial light) Taylor Made/TKB Trading comparison (natural light) Taylor Made/TKB Trading comparison (natural light) Taylor Made/TKB Trading comparison (natural light) Taylor Made/TKB Trading comparison (natural light) Taylor Made/TKB Trading comparison (natural light) Taylor Made/TKB Trading comparison (natural light) Taylor Made/TKB Trading comparison (natural light) Taylor Made/TKB Trading comparison (natural light)

On another, more positive note, don’t forget my Return to Osaka Giveaway! Entries are open until April 1st, so get yours in!

~ by shatteredshards on March 26, 2010.

6 Responses to “Taylor Made, still by TKB”

  1. I think the best part about this is the irony in the company name – the play on words indicating theyre tailor made, when theyre clearly NOT XD

  2. Sad to hear this. Though i don’t want to be attacking those companies, I find that they should not cheat their customers. BTW, I have a TSS electric lust and Fyrinnae’s digital faerie. I thought the similarity between them is close and I swatched them under fluorescent light. Digital faerie has a more blue-green undertone and has more dimension. I don’t care for cousins, but no identical twins! (taylor made actually sell ultramarine and chromium green as eyeshadows, the outrageous decision!)

    • Cousins I don’t mind so much. Taylor Made seems to be churning out the indentical twins, though – maybe they wouldn’t have so many if they made their own colors?

  3. How annoying T_T When will companies stop trying to rip people off? Even before I started blogging and seeing all the evidence, I was still like “Why do I keep getting identical purples all the time?” DAMN IT GRAPE POP REPACKAGERS!

    • Speaking of, I need to get my hands on Taylor Made’s Sucker to confirm it. I’m pretty confident I’ve pinned down the Pop! collection dupes, but it’s a matter of aquiring them from Taylor Made.

Leave a comment