Review: e.l.f. Eyebrow Stencil Kit

Before Purchase: I was working on a brush order on e.l.f.’s website, looking around at different tools and extras when I spotted the stencil kit. I’d considered brow stencils before, but hit some dead links when looking and just sort of put it off for the time being.

Price: The kit is sold for $1 USD (yes, a dollar) on e.l.f.’s website.

Packaging: The stencils come in a little paperboard pack. It does have a tab flap on the back, making it reusable and a good way to store the stencils. If you plan on traveling with them, I suggest finding a business card holder or something more rigid to put them in. There are little pieces of paper between the stencils when you receive the kit, to make them easier to separate.

The Product:

The stencils themselves are made out of a thick, clear vinyl. They are fairly easy to use, the only requirement being steady hands. As they come in a set of four different arches – soft, structured, curved, and full – you are supposed to pick the one that fits your natural brow shape the best. In my case, structured was the best match.

e.l.f. Eyebrow Stencil Kit

This is straight after fill-in. I have never used brow stencils or guides before, and didn’t line it up as well as I could have when I did my right brow. My left brow came out just fine, though.

e.l.f. Eyebrow Stencil Kit

This is after I brushed out and faded my brows as I normally do (I can’t stand harsh looking brows on me).

Final Thoughts:

  • Was I happy with my purchase? Yes.
  • Would I purchase e.l.f.’s Eyebrow Stencil Kit again? If I needed eyebrow stencils, yes; you really can’t go wrong for the price.
  • Rating? 5 out of 5 stars.

~ by shatteredshards on June 15, 2011.

Leave a comment