Project PL

Some of you may be familiar with my TMM Dupe List. Project PL is going to be along those lines, but with a company whose name has been associated with repackaging for over a year now: Pure Luxe.

I do not take this lightly, and I generally don’t bother with companies that admit to repackaging because they are being honest. Companies that deny it, however, when the evidence indicating otherwise is overwhelming, are going to see me speak up. I don’t like dishonesty, and I don’t like to see people getting ripped off.

Unfortunately, I am still coming across people who are new to the indie makeup world and stumbling into PL, much as I did, thinking that their unadulterated mica is all there is to offer.

As I have mentioned before, I gave most of my PL samples away years ago, so I am starting from the bottom up. If you have any samples you would like to send my way in exchange for some TKB samples or something like that (I’m even willing to do custom binary bracelet work in exchange for a fair amount of samples), please contact me or leave a comment.

~ by shatteredshards on December 31, 2010.

3 Responses to “Project PL”

  1. Shoot, I had a ton of old PL samples I would gladly have sent you but I finally tossed them all out last week :( My friend got a sty on her eyelid from some of their colors I gave her before I learned more about MMU and realized they weren’t eye safe.

Leave a comment